Since last Friday (March 11) I've heard different things about Japan and the events that happened.
On the one hand there are those who wonder why, given the devastation, there has been a relief equal to that of Haiti last year, where we had storage facilities in each corner and dozens of events to raise funds . Is it because Japan is a country immensely, more industrialized Haiti, will it be because they already have experience in this type of disaster and is thought to aid in kind is not so necessary? Is it the distance and is more expensive than getting aid across the world that has few kilometers in the Caribbean? "Japan, because Japan is not susceptible of help?
On the other hand has noted the work of journalists Do you think that any reporter from Televisa or TV Azteca has gone to the eastern country?, So far I have not seen any correspondent, may be due to the danger representing Japan (a while ago a volcano erupted and another nuclear plant to be exploited), but differently What's in it and deal with tanks, missiles and bullets from countries at war to those who did go?
This theological vision, many have railed against Japan, saying it was a divine punishment for being ... no .... "Japanese ?.... If so then God (or gods, according wants see you) is pissed off for a long time because there have always been places hit by natural phenomena of this magnitude.
There are those who celebrate it, remember that Japan is, after gabacho here in Mexico, the most demonized, mainly for its entertainment industry (say, video games and anime).
And all this, who have issued these statements what are they doing?, Nothing in relidad have criticized pseudoartistas Twitter, said YouTube videos and news on Facebook, but that does not help the devastated country anything, even I'm not helping anything, maybe Japan desaparesca morning (at least immediately) to many are not going to affect, look at Haiti, Chile or Baja California, and last year suffered disasters these three places (not as "spectacular" I agree, what in Haiti is wonderful to happen in a country too poor), today no one remembers them, does anyone know if it rebuilt the houses in Haiti? What I say of the roads in Chile?, Last year asked that anyone knows who fart in Baja California? The Japanese are more concerned about the fans of their culture are those who are more tuned to what happens and most likely, be the first to donate to that country.
Just one question, yes, it was ugly, it might not deserve it and all they want but Is it more important what happens in another country than your own?, Help, worry, but also help and care about your community? I'm not saying give alms to everyone that walks not optimistic of a good fart commercial for Coca Cola but it is well known that many mutual ayudua preach, give large donations to foreign countries but for the sake that are assholes .
Well, one last thing that worries me, does anybody know if I pass something Marty Friedman?
* Update.
For all willing and able to help the country of the rising sun, in this link details the ways you can do (to be supportive or want to earn heaven, valhalla or whatever there is after death, no matter.) Just remember that good fart also need close to home.
0 comments:
Post a Comment